Merry Christmas (shopping) to all —

And to all, an “oh, God, there’s only HOW many days ’til Christmas?!”.

Our holiday season is clicking along at a rapid-fire rate. Is it always like this, once you have children of your own? Because I’m pretty sure we only just moved out of Indiana, then I blinked and lost ten weeks of my life.

One of the smiles I could catch on film. The rest of them are usually lost in a blur of giggling.
One of the smiles I could catch on film. The rest of them are usually lost in a blur of giggling.

Despite the speedy season, we’re enjoying ourselves of course. Nolan and I listen to Christmas music pretty well every day.

Battle Christmas Tree. It was close -- mom has had to intervene a couple of times already.
Battle Christmas Tree. It was close — mom has had to intervene a couple of times already.

Pretty sure Greta is over it all, although she is loving her new bed (conveniently placed up against the living room heater, of course).

John is tired of Christmas movies, but we still have about a dozen left to go on the Christmas Movies I’ve Never Seen Before list. (Most recently we covered White Christmas and Rocky IV. Yes, apparently Rocky IV counts as a Christmas movie!)

Besides Christmas-y things, Nolan’s newest pursuit is attempting to observe things from every possible angle. Mainly, upside-down.

Climbing and reaching never get old for him, either.

You're a handsome devil. What's your name?
You’re a handsome devil. What’s your name?

He’s also co-opted my tablet over the last couple of weeks.

Loves the nook, hates the Santa doll.
Loves the nook, hates the Santa doll.

(The above photo was taken about 45 minutes before said tablet got smashed in our bathtub. By the way.)

We’re headed out to follow up about little man’s ear infections. Tomorrow, we finally get to finish the evaluation with the local Birth to Three speech therapist and coordinator. I’ll let you know how it goes.

His dubious face. I see this more often than I ought to, out of a two year old.
His dubious face. I see this more often than I ought to, out of a two year old.

Hope you’re all having very happy holidays thus far. Merry Christmas!

(And in case you missed it, here’s the list of Christmas Movies I’ve Never Seen Before!)

What do you think?

