The first haircut, and getting the most out of Christmas

Let’s just get this out of the way: I did not take Little Man to get his hair cut. I’m pretty sure that would only end in tears for everybody but the kid himself.

I did, however, manage to sneak around him and clip that silly curl that keeps getting in his eyes.

Yep, that one.
Yep, that one.

So for those of you who have been wondering who the wild wolf-child is in all these photos, he’s been found and groomed. (At least, a little bit. The wolf-child part still stands, I suspect.)

We’ve been making the most of our Christmas, since the bitter January cold has set up camp and doesn’t appear to be moving on any time soon. I cannot be the only person who hasn’t packed up the Christmas stuff, right?

Right?

It'll do until I can get him into the actual wild.
It’ll do until I can get him into the actual wild.

I’m getting my money’s worth.

(That’s my story and I’m sticking to it.)

Busting out of this year's jammies already. Got to use them while we can!
Busting out of this year’s jammies already. Got to use them while we can!

Nolan doesn’t seem to mind that Christmas isn’t over (although John has been conspicuously silent on the matter… Hm.). He’s certainly got a special relationship with our beleaguered LED tree.

I think this is his favorite spot in the house these days.
Favorite seat in the house these days.

And when I can pull him away from the tree, he’s got some awesome new presents to play with!

Figuring out the Lincoln Logs is an ongoing project. Mostly they get used as a post for catching his rings!
Figuring out the Lincoln Logs is an ongoing project. Mostly they get used as a post for catching his rings!

But trees and toys aside, I can tell cabin fever is kicking in a bit.

Even though ledge-climbing is not permitted, he gets as close to the window as he can, every chance he gets.
Ledge-climbing is not permitted, but he gets as close to the window as he can, every chance he gets.

And he’s working out daily. I can vouch for that.

It's a new personal goal, to get to mom's books.
It’s a new personal goal, to get to mom’s books.

Not pictured- the daily trampoline training sessions from the couch, chair, and bed.

Hope you’re all recovered from the holiday madness. Feels like we’re still catching our breath, but we’re slowly getting back to our routines. And tomorrow starts speech therapy!

I think it’s going to be a very good year. Love and miss you all!

What do you think?

