ABR and Birthday – a day for celebrating!

Mainly celebrating the ABR.

Guess whose ears work just fine?
Guess whose ears work just fine?

That’s right. No hearing loss or confusion of any kind!

The ABR took longer than expected, because guess who didn’t want to go to sleep? (Hint: in a darkened room with a really comfy rocking recliner, it wasn’t me.) But the technician was great, and we got it done with minimal fuss.

The view from the waiting room.
The view from the waiting room.

Little man has been a champ this week. Seemed like we had one follow-up appointment after another, so not a lot of time for excursions to The Avenue or toddler time.

Of course, it's always toddler time at our house, so maybe he didn't notice!
Of course, it’s always toddler time at our house, so maybe he didn’t notice!

And it’s my birthday!

My mom sent balloons for "me". (Uh huh. Right.)
My mom sent balloons for “me”. (Uh huh. Right.)

John got me a Doctor Who cookbook. (It’s a real thing!) And apparently I have more gifts on the way.

Hope one is a hat as cute as this one.
Hope he got me a hat as cute as this one.

Hope you’re all headed into a great weekend. Happy Superbowl, or whatever it is you do!

What do you think?

