Thowbacks

I was flipping through some of our photos from the last several months and came across this stash.

There exists a whole folder of pictures that made the “good enough to post” cut, but then somehow just didn’t fit into the post at the time.

These are their stories.

Okay, maybe not all stories. Some of them are just plain adorable, I just figured everybody was tired of seeing the Cookie Monster hoodie. I promise, he does wear other clothes!
Okay, maybe not all stories. Some of the photos are just plain adorable, I just figured everybody was tired of seeing the Cookie Monster hoodie. I promise, he does wear other clothes!

I have to say, Cookie Monster blue is a great color for him, though!

Ah, yes. This one was taken a few hours after our visitors left a few weeks ago. I refer to this as kiddo's Never Wearing Pants or a Diaper Again phase.
Ah, yes. This one was taken a few hours after our visitors left several weeks ago. I refer to this as kiddo’s Never Wearing Pants or Diapers Again phase. (The blanket he’s holding was my own addition to the photo!)

Seriously, it was DAYS before I could get him to wear pants again. Thanks, Mom.

Ah, one of my personal favorites.
Ah, one of my personal favorites.

This one cracks me up every time. This is the back cover of my absolute most-used, go-to cookbook for dinner: Well Fed, by Melissa Joulwan.

Nolan thought the plate looked empty so he set the last bites of his scrambled eggs… back on the plate!

And finally…

Just because there is never such a thing as too many cute-nekkid-baby-bath photos.
Just because there is never such a thing as too many slightly-blurry-super-cute-nekkid-baby-bath photos.

I mean, there could be such a thing as too many. But then again…

Nah.

Happy Friday, everybody! Hope your weekend is awesome.

What do you think?

