Lord help us, here we go!

Hope you all had a marvelous (and safe!) holiday weekend!

We didn’t do much around here.

Yelling at Grandpa. Or possibly at Auntie M's bubbles. (Also, check out #Beardless back there!)
Yelling at Grandpa. Or possibly at Auntie M’s bubbles. (Also, check out #Beardless back there!)

It was inordinately cool here for the 4th, so between a tired toddler and my aversion to crowds we celebrated our Independence Day in true American fashion —

with Netflix!

And sadly, this morning we had to say goodbye to our visitors. Poor little man is still wondering where they’ve gone, but in truth I think he’s mostly looking for his new favorite toy:

We're going to have to get him his own air mattress. I think it may be cheaper than a kid-friendly trampoline anyway!
We’re going to have to get him his own air mattress. I think it may be cheaper than a kid-friendly trampoline anyway!

And yes, if you’re wondering, that is a nekkid child. We were preparing him for the next big project, which is…

POTTY TRAINING.

Seriously. God help us.

Potty training was one of the top reasons my younger self swore I’d never have children of my own.

My younger self knew a few things, it turns out.

I’m not going to detail it all for you right now, because this was Day One and I feel like we’ve got a long row to hoe and I don’t want to jinx it. So here’s a cute photo of my kid playing in the bathtub!

With water or without, he digs it!
With water or without, he digs it!

Either way, you know we’ll keep you posted. Hope your week is off to a great start!

3 thoughts on “Lord help us, here we go!

What do you think?

